Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Great Peach Experiment: When life gives you lemons, make peach pie by Erin Soderberg Downing (Middle Grade)

The Great Peach Experiment: When life gives you lemons, make peach pie by Erin Soderberg Downing (Middle Grade)

Regular price $10.00 AUD
Regular price $0.00 AUD Sale price $10.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Introducing "The Great Peach Experiment: When Life Gives You Lemons, Make Peach Pie" by Erin Soderberg Downing, a delightful middle-grade series starter that will capture your heart and tickle your taste buds. Join Lucy, Freddy, and Herb Peach on an unforgettable summer adventure filled with humour, family bonds, and a whole lot of pie. This book is a must-read for fans of "The Penderwicks" and "The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street," delivering a perfect blend of laughter and heartfelt moments.

The story begins with Lucy, Freddy, and Herb looking forward to a well-deserved summer vacation. Lucy plans to devour every book on her summer reading list, Freddy hopes to unleash his artistic talents (between summer school sessions), and Herb can't wait to dive into the refreshing waters every day. However, their world takes an unexpected twist when their dad reveals some incredible news – one of their late mother's inventions has been sold, making them millionaires!

But instead of splurging or investing the money, their dad has an extraordinary plan. He purchases a used food truck, and the Peaches embark on a summer-long journey across the country, selling pies. Thus begins the Great Peach Experiment, an opportunity to bond as a family while fulfilling one of their mom's dreams. Unfortunately, there's a tiny snag in their plan – none of them knows how to bake...

"When Life Gives You Lemons, Make Peach Pie" is a delectable concoction of humour, heart, and irresistible family antics. Erin Soderberg Downing serves up a scrumptious treat that will have you gobbling down each page or savouring the story slowly, like a slice of warm pie. As you join the Peach family on their road trip, you'll discover the power of resilience, the joy of unexpected adventures, and the importance of cherishing family bonds.

This book is a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection, a testament to its outstanding quality and appeal to young readers. So, whether you're searching for a summer read that will make you laugh, tug at your heartstrings, and leave you craving pie, "The Great Peach Experiment: When Life Gives You Lemons, Make Peach Pie" is the perfect literary feast. Don't forget to have a slice of pie on the side while you dive into this delightful journey. It's optional but highly recommended for an enhanced reading experience.

Age: 8-12

Format: Paperback

Publication date: August 2022

View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • Free Shipping

    Free standard shipping via Australia Post when you spend over $99. This offer cannot be used with other offers

  • Family Owned Business

    Thank you for shopping with us. We are a small family owned business based in Sydney, Australia.

  • Fast Shipping

    We aim to get your order to you as soon as possible. Orders will be sent on the same business day if ordered before 12:00pm