Home / Collections / Adventure Books / Banana Fox and the Secret Sour Society #1 by James Kochalka

Banana Fox and the Secret Sour Society #1 by James Kochalka

$19.00
| /

Banana Fox and the Secret Sour Society #1 by James Kochalka

$19.00
| /
description

Why Should I Like It?

The Short Reason

Hillarious •  Perfect for developing readers  • Adventure 

The Longer Reason

Eisner Award-winning cartoonist James Kochalka brings his trademark humour to Banana Fox.

Wowie Pow

The great detective Banana Fox is called back to duty to find a missing turtle. But the deeper he digs, the more he discovers, and it's worse than he thought The Secret Sour Society is back, and they're mixing up a bunch of trouble. Can Banana Fox and his sidekick, Flashlight, put an end to the Secret Sour Society once and for all?

Graphix Chapters are ideal books for beginning and newly independent readers. With approachable page counts, easy-to-follow panelling, and artwork that supports text comprehension, these engaging stories with unforgettable characters help children become lifelong readers.

Ideal for fans of Mr Wolf's Class Series

 

Reviews

A slyly sophisticated, appealing read. -- Dav Pilkey, internationally bestselling creator of Dog Man 

Laughs from beginning to end! -- Jim Benton, New York Times bestselling creator of Dear Dumb Diary

 Over-the-top goofiness guarantees abundant giggles. -- Kirkus Reviews

Younger readers are sure to enjoy Banana Fox's shenanigans. -- Publishers Weekly

 Kochalka's trademark is off-the-wall cartoon humour, and his latest is no exception... the wacky plot and absurd humour echo the imaginative games kids play, and the candy-bright, boldly outlined figures that practically bounce off the page are tailor-made for early-elementary-school comics fans. -- Booklist

Age: 7-9

Format: Paperback

Publication date:  2nd Feb 2021

Comes gift-wrapped